Asher Benjamin

So in my last brief post, I shared that we were having a boy.  Just wanted to elaborate a little now that I have more time.  The ultrasound was amazing, we got to see our little guy moving his mouth and playing with his chin and the tech printed out some wonderful pictures for us.  After our appointment, we met with one of the doctors (my favorite one and the one I pray will deliver our little guy vs. Mr. “Get ‘R Done”- don’t ask…)…the doctor shared that he had passed his ultrasound with flying colors and everything looked great.  He is weighing in at 10 ounces currently and is right on track. I also learned that the reason his movements have been less pronounced than I expected was because he is located behind my placenta so it cushions the movement, but I will begin feeling even more as he grows.

Of course, Will and I had been discussing names for both boys and girls, and while we agreed on the girl names, we were having more difficulty agreeing on  a boy name.  Once we officially knew it was a boy, I began the “team Asher” campaign.  You see, I really felt like our little guy was supposed to be an Asher, and while Will didn’t dislike the name, he wasn’t 100% on board.  Poor Will had to listen to me, his mother-in-law, and his sister-in-law all discuss how wonderful the name Asher is.  I’m happy to say, somewhat anti-climatically given the title of this post, that a few days following our ultrasound, Will agreed with Asher.  So Asher Benjamin it is.  I can’t wait to meet him.

And know this- Will isn’t easily swayed, so I know he agreed to the name because he genuinely feels it is right after thinking about it rather than just caving in. Just in case you were wondering.  He gives me a run for the money when it comes to who the more stubborn of the two is!  🙂

Published by

livadair

Follower of Jesus, wife, homeschooling mom to three kids (soon to be four!), and lover of pizza, chocolate, reading, hiking, and temperatures that fall between 60 and 70 degrees.

One thought on “Asher Benjamin”

Leave a Reply

