For the sake of being equitable…

One benefit of my husband’s love of technology is that I get to play with many of the “toys” he ends up with.  My new favorite is his Flip video recorder.  This means that it is likely I will begin uploading videos like a mad woman, as evidenced by the video of Eila and now this one. .  Below is Asher smiling for the first time on video camera (and some slight cooing).  Please disregard my dialogue (hardly noticeable given his cuteness), but annoying nonetheless.  I will blame it on the fact that speaking in a different voice, usually that of the higher-pitched variety, is a must listed in the motherhood rule book.

Actually though, it has been proven that the majority of mothers talk differently to their babies because the sing-song nature of “babytalk” influences bonding and captures the infant’s attention far better.  So there.

And I had to post this- I can’t just have Eila’s video on here without one of Asher too, can I?

Published by

livadair

Follower of Jesus, wife, homeschooling mom to three kids (soon to be four!), and lover of pizza, chocolate, reading, hiking, and temperatures that fall between 60 and 70 degrees.

Leave a Reply

