She Speaks in Six Words…Oops.

It’s that time again.  For those of you that have followed my random posts over the last couple of years, you may recall that I have attempted to win a scholarship to SheSpeaks before.  I love the current contest SheReads is holding in order to award another scholarship.   Those choosing to enter are supposed to tell a story.  In only six words.  You know, like Ernest Hemingway’s “FOR SALE. BABY SHOES. NEVER WORN.”

I am really enjoying coming up with different “stories”.  Maybe too much, because I am now starting to think in six word phrases.  Yikes!

The one I finally chose is:

“Eyes open.  Fingers grasping.  Tiny miracle.”

It’s a story dear to my heart, two times over.

 

Tomorrow I’ll have to share some of the runner ups, some serious, some not so much!

Published by

livadair

Follower of Jesus, wife, homeschooling mom to three kids (soon to be four!), and lover of pizza, chocolate, reading, hiking, and temperatures that fall between 60 and 70 degrees.

Leave a Reply

