It’s that time again…

Yep, I’m back in the place where I have things I want to write about but am lacking the time and energy in which to do it.

So, for the sake of getting another post in before the arrival of May in a few days (!), here are some updates:

1) We had our first showing today.  We were spoiled the last time we sold a home because we received an offer from the first person to look at it.  I would love it if this would happen again, but we will see.

2) My husband is out of town for a few days this week.  Survival is my goal.

3) It is 9:39pm and I am fighting to keep my eyes open.  I blame the children.   And the marathon house-cleaning to get ready for the aforementioned showing.

4) On a serious note, yesterday was the one year anniversary of my grandmother’s death.  I rejoice in knowing she is with Jesus, but she is missed very much here on earth.

5)  My eyes are winning.  I promise to do a “real” blog post soon.   Blast it Charlie Sheen, now I can’t use the word “winning” without thinking about you.

Published by

livadair

Follower of Jesus, wife, homeschooling mom to three kids (soon to be four!), and lover of pizza, chocolate, reading, hiking, and temperatures that fall between 60 and 70 degrees.

2 thoughts on “It’s that time again…”

  1. Hey girl! visiting from Moms Together!! so nice to “meet” you!! I relate to pretty much everything you posted about!!

    “the not enough hours in the day to get things done” problem…hehe.
    and we sold our first house without even putting it up on the market..and with our 2nd we struggled through but finally sold it..AFTER i had the new baby. not so fun to show your house with a newborn and a 2 yr old..but we did it. and you’ll do it too!! good luck!

    1. Hey there! Thanks for stopping by and for the comment (and encouragement!)- I have been MIA with posting lately due to the death of my laptop’s network card! 🙂
      I enjoyed “getting to know you” through Moms Together today and look forward to checking out your blog!

Leave a Reply

